Groovy Girls Go……No Lie

If you ever need to be reminded of your worth……..go for a run. It’s an honest reflection of all that you put into life.  
Family 

Commitment 

Love

Hard Work

Perseverance 

Loyalty

Adventure

Friendship

All the things that I want to be surrounded by in this lifetime I see reflected in my runs. 
I was told the other day that I was a miserable person……..I think of course I have moments where I feel miserable. I haven’t liked all the things that have happened to me in my life. I haven’t liked the liars I have to deal with; nothing is more maddening than a person cold-stone-face lying; but it happens – they really do exist. Sometimes I can let the moment roll by, other times enough-is-enough and I lash back. Either way, the moment is sure to pass and it’s my own reflection I have to live with.  
Lacing up and letting my soles set free my soul usually clears my mind and I can see the situation for what it is……a moment. I love collecting moments and I know experiencing these moments truly allow me to appreciate the more amazing moments……possibly even more fully. 
The run puts you in a place to see the beauty of the world we live in. A friend meeting you under the cold gray sky seems a little less cold and a little less gray. Running friends who call just because they’re in the area and suddenly the after-run cold isn’t quite as cold. The time in nature with the feel of the wind as my body moves itself through a stunning icy setting not everyone sees. It’s a lot like having a private tour of a gallery with visions upon visions of priceless pieces. It’s knowing that I can keep a promise and not cheat because we all know come race day, cheaters get outed. It’s a chance to find people who let you laugh loudly and even if they mind, keep it to themselves and just let you laugh. 
Running, and my running family, is a reflection of my beautiful life. All the pieces of my beautiful, sometimes messy, but absolutely not miserable life! 
Groovy Girls Go………..Honestly Happy

We love comments! Tell us what you think here....

