Groovy Girls Go…….Just a Few

Do I get ready for the party with a few minutes to spare or do I run just a few?

Well, unless you’re new……you know what I do.

As my daughter and I sat snuggled on the couch, watching a, “Charlie Brown Christmas” going over the week ahead during the commercials, she looked at me and said, “I get to hang out with Dad while you go to run club.  I miss you but don’t want you to miss run club because I know you love run club.”

These are some of the best people I’ve met in Michigan, and the only sadness I have is that it took me almost 15 years of living in this place before I ran into them……literally.  Now, the consistency of their presence in my life, mile after mile, is even noticed by my little girl.

I couldn’t be any more excited to spend the evening, dressed up with people who more times than not are barely even dressed.  People who get me, keep up with me, beat me, and sometimes are kind enough to let me keep up.  Tonight, we dress up…….but not before I lace up……even if it’s for just a few.

15356592_10154829778224602_8349709696057271705_n.jpg

Groovy Girls Go………Sometimes Dressing Up

We love comments! Tell us what you think here....

