Kona Ten Mile

I always pick a run to do to keep me at least putting in a few miles near the end of a school year. This year was extremely challenging as I was packing up an entire classroom the two weeks before to close the book on a story that I needed to get out of.
Change can be scary, but I found the courage to really stand up for myself and to advocate for the change I needed.
I had a great morning catching up with friends and warming up and hanging out with not only Groovy Girls but with Downtown Detroit Runner and Walker Friends.
Doug Kurtis and I can be seen at 45 sec
Then Doug at 3:43
And you’ll find some race results at 8:13 for Katherine Randall and Myself
Not bad for 2 hours of sleep and 400 packed, unpacked, packed, and moved boxes and furniture!
A beautiful day to start my next story. Brave enough to change when I believe I need change. Brave enough to stick to my principal beliefs when I believe in them for me too.

We love comments! Tell us what you think here....

