Groovy Girls Go…………..Which Way?

The street was busy and so Myself and my vacation running buddy turned off of it in order to hopefully find a more peaceful route.

I do that in life too…..I stray from conventional paths and the norm. I don’t mind. I like to always try and be the friend I want to be. I stand for what i believe to be right and kind. I watch and am constantly changing in order to be a better person to myself , and mom to Montana. At the end of the day, that is how I will be judged. How much I loved. And so, I don’t need or even really want, to be seen by others always and so We turned off to a quieter road. A road where I could share myself. Explain a little of my route to being the runner and person I am today and listen to her story.

We ran. We chatted. We laughed. We took turns telling stories. We looked up…….and there it was, our first dead end. However we just turned and meandered our way on, neither really knowing, but neither willing to accept a “Dead End.”

We ran. We chatted. We laughed. We took turns telling stories. We looked up…….and there it was, another “Dead End.” 85 degrees, the beach calling, dinner being cooked for us, it would have been easy to accept defeat. To call it quits when clearly all signs are telling us to stop. Yet, as in life, neither of us even changed our breathe, we flip around in the road, and just keep running.

What could have been the end was merely just a new beginning; to try a different path. Sometimes the path we find ourselves upon, isn’t the path we are meant to return on………and so we sought a path back and are both a little bit better for it.

Groovy Girls Go……………When the End is Really the Beginning

One thought on “Groovy Girls Go…………..Which Way?

We love comments! Tell us what you think here....

