Groovy Girls Go……..Bee-Bopping-Along

I can go either way when it comes to music on a run.  Some days I want to enjoy the sounds of nature, the rhythm of my breathe, the slap of my shoes…….other days I want to rock out to something completely inappropriate that I could In-No-Way-Listen-To-While-In-The-Car-With-Montana!

The winter here in Michigan has also been a bit chilly and snowy for anyone who has been hibernating and so the tredmill has seen a few more miles, than even I would like….and so the need for peppy music seems to be at an all time high.  This has got me searching the I Tunes and Shazam (a music identifying app) for new and keep-me-running-tunes!

I thought I would share some of my favorites, and look forward to ‘hearing’ some of yours!

Kiss Me Deadly by Lita Ford **Now if this doesn’t make you want to pick up the pace at about mile 16 nothing will 😉
Walking on a Dream by Empire of the Sun **On every running playlist I’ve ever made….LOVE IT
Red Hands by Walk off the Earth
Stay the Night by DOSVEC
Mountain Sound by Of Monsters and Men
Wrecking Ball by Miley Sirus
Timber (featuring Ke$sha) by Pitbull
Chocolate by 1975 ** totally a Favorite that I couldn’t stop replaying on my “Wildlife Marathon”
Gone Gone Gone by Phillip Phillips
Love Somebody by Maroon 5
Crazy Beautiful Life by Ke$ha
The Wire by HAIM
Cool Kids by Echosmith
Wake Me Up by Avicil **I found this before Katherine and I Ran up in Mount Pleasant last year
Clarity (Featuring Foxes) by Zedd
Glowing by Nikki Williams
Applause by Lady Gaga
Roar by Katie Perry
Use Your Love by Katie Perry **This is of course a remake of an even better classic
Closer by Tegan and Sara
Safe and Sound by Capital Cities
I Cry by Flo Rider
Louder by Charice
So, now it’s your turn…..what are some of your favorite tunes that keep you moving forward?
Groovy Girls Go …..Groovy
We love comments! Tell us what you think here....

