Little Groovy Girls Go …… Chillin’

There is a lot of snow in Michigan right now.  It goes almost over my head.  My momma and I went where everything that was fun was outside and in the snow.  I was excited to go because I was going to see a lot of my friends there too.

My Mama does find some c**l events for me to do.

My Mama does find some c**l events for me to do.

When we arrived they were just putting the collars on all the dogs and telling them to mush.  The dogs were really big and had white hair and were pulling people on sleds.

My friends and I played on the GyNoRmOuS snow pile!  We were racing each other to the top and then sliding down on our bums.

My friend Ali and I playing Queens of the Hill.

My friend Ali and I playing Queens of the Hill.

I wanted to go play on the playground.  They had monkey bars I had never seen before.  I’m really good at monkey bars and wanted to try these out too.

I crawled through all the tires without falling, or slipping out.  They were really slippy.

I crawled through all the tires without falling, or slipping out. They were really slippy.

I also like to make snow sculptures and make them colorful.  I tried to make one as tall as me, but it crashed down.  I had to start over.  I didn’t mind starting over because the colored snow started to mix all up and it was even more pretty.  I just made another tower with my mom and my friend Ali.  She helped me make them really colorful.

Using the colorful snow to make a colorful tower.

Using the colorful snow to make a colorful tower.

The clouds covered the sun and it started to snow big flakes.  I tried to catch them on my tongue and then my cheeks started to get too cold from the flakes landing on them.  I wanted to go home……but not until I got a hot cocoa!  Yummmy

Little Groovy Girls Go ….. Chillin’

Even too tired to drink her cocoa......now that's a good day of playin' in the snow.

Even too tired to drink her cocoa……now that’s a good day of playin’ in the snow.

We love comments! Tell us what you think here....

